Security Sweep Delays


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Tucson
October 25th 2008
Published: October 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today's the day we have been waiting for so long. We should be about ready for Uncle Don to pick us up to take us to the airport. The key word is 'should'. Instead of driving to the airport, I am sitting in my favorite chair, drinking a latte and eating my toast that isn't buttered all the way to the edges. It's 4:30 am. Delta called to tell us our flight has been postponed until 8:50 am. Nothing like getting up 2 hours early. Deep breaths, Kenny tells me. I asked them why it was cancelled and they said 'crew rest and a security sweep'. Security sweep-that doesn't sound good.. I can relax in that we have a 10 hour (now only 8) layover in Atlanta. Ken keeps calling this an adventure and I remind myself he is correct. Hopefully we will be leaving Tucson at 8:50 am. Had to call Uncle to tell him to wait a few hours.

Advertisement



25th October 2008

bon voyage and all that crap!
YAY!!! The time has come for the 2 of you to have the trip of a lifetime!!! Things will not always be perfect or what you planned but then again, you'll come into some beautiful suprises!! Sit back and enjoy the ride!
26th October 2008

Bon Voyage !!
I was I get your blog address with your 3 entries. Sounds like you had a few problems even before departing. Let's face it, better not to be on that Eurostar when the fire was on, don't you agree? Whatever way you get to Paris, doesn't matter. ENJOY when you are there. The only problems are the rude waiters in cafes. Be rude back to them! By the time you receive this, you will be on your way, so have fun all of you, and relax. You might have a few delays and mishaps but they will make good stories when you come back. Gary and I are thinking of you and envying you! Lots of love and best wishes. Until next time. Josette

Tot: 0.416s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.2933s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb