Welcome Home


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Tucson
August 5th 2008
Published: August 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Photo 1Photo 1Photo 1

Thought of Denny
So time has passed and I have updated on little.

Boo ya.

So, within the day I've been home, we've had 3 different break-ins, Jake was stolen, not ONE job is available in ALL of Tucson and I was beaten into submission by a man using a lizard as a hammer. Oh, and the atomic bomb was accidentally set off down the street by a retarded child who was claiming he was Clint Eastwood and using the pile of poop he was holding as evidence. I didn't get it.

But really, Cave Cree/Carefree/Scottsdale (whatever the hell place it was) was, again, wonderful. Megan's family is absolutely wonderful. They are fun, interesting, and easy to be around type of people. Megan and I made this wonderful chicken dinner one of the nights and it was freakin' delicious! She has a younger sister and an even younger brother. All three of them tend to get into sibling arguments which, looking at it from the outside, tend to be really cute. Anyhoo, I really enjoyed my time there; I hope to go back again sometime.

Now, I'm sure what you've been waiting for - home. I am here. Tucson, Arizona
Photo 2Photo 2Photo 2

Meet Balloon Megan
has welcomed me into her hot, loving arms. Her and I have danced this dance a few times, but I feel like this time the commitment may be a little more serious. I live at:

1824 E. 7th Street
Tucson, Arizona
85719

Balla.

But yea, the moment I arrived I received a phone call from a local number. Curious as to who it was, I picked up. Turns out it was a coffee shop on the UA campus that I had emailed that morning. So, within about 10 minutes at being at home, I had a job interview the next day (today) at 9 in the morning. And guess what, I nailed it. Easy. So I pretty much have that job, but I feel as though I'll need another job because I'm not sure how intensive hours will be there. But it seems fun: a little kiosk on campus that is really laid back, gets hit pretty hard by student rushes, and I'm allowed to be pretty goofy.
SPEAKING of goofy! That coffee shop, Crave, that I wanted to work for, they closed shop! The economy ruined them! Jerks! But they say they're re-opening, so I will
Photo 3Photo 3Photo 3

Probably updating this blog.
hopefully be trying to snag a position there, too.

But yea - the house. It's neat; simple. Doug is great, I'm really enjoying him as a roommate. I'm still in the process of setting everything up, but it's coming along.

Dad - the Bose is epic. Thank you.
Mom - the food will save me as I refuse to buy anything that isn't NEEDED =P
Mike - You's a balla. Keep rockin' Jack.

Right, pictures:


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Photo 4Photo 4
Photo 4

The chefs!
Photo 5Photo 5
Photo 5

Arm wrestling Wayne. He won... barely.
Photo 6Photo 6
Photo 6

Arm wrestling Megan. She won... by a LOT
Photo 7Photo 7
Photo 7

The Beforts Left to right: Heidi, Josh, Megan (duh), Jessica, and Wayne
Photo 8Photo 8
Photo 8

The DELICIOUS dinner Megan and I made
Photo 12Photo 12
Photo 12

Front of house
Photo 14Photo 14
Photo 14

Bounce. Doug's cat
Photo 13Photo 13
Photo 13

Living room/door jams
Photo 15Photo 15
Photo 15

Kitchen
Photo 16Photo 16
Photo 16

Back yard
Photo 9Photo 9
Photo 9

Room angle 4
Photo 10Photo 10
Photo 10

Room angle 53
Photo 11Photo 11
Photo 11

Room angle R


5th August 2008

Home sweet home
Daniel-Wow! your room is my favorite color. Love the pictures and the kitty. There doesn't seem to be much furniture in the rest of the house. Is there some coming, or does Doug just have stuff in his room? We ran across a Bullard Avenue in Tennessee. Thanks for the photo. Glad you got the job and are settling in so nicely. Love and More, Mom P.S. Did you get the entry I made after your entry about crossing the Golden Gate Bridge? I can't find it.
14th August 2008

HAHAHA
Megan is like Mike, all ballooney. And your room is fucking sweet. Love the colors. How much younger is megan's younger sister?
16th August 2008

About 2 years.

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0295s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb