Final day in Sedona


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Sedona
October 23rd 2009
Published: October 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Horseback Riding 43 secs
We originally didn't have anything planned for today but decided we didn't want to just hang out at the resort but also didn't want to drive around and look at more of the same Red Rocks. Beautiful as they are, there are only so many pictures you can take of the same thing.....my mother may disagree with her drawer full of Florida sunset pictures collected over many years!
So we looked in to what else we could do locally and found horse back riding in a State Park just down the road from the resort. We called and they were able to fit us in at 2PM.
We sat around this morning. I started my third book of the trip, Adam web-surfed.
We arrived at the State Park and saddled up. We were on trails for about 1.5 hours. My horse, Navajo Joe, liked to shadow the horse in front of him - I felt like I was practically riding on the back of the horse in front of me the entire time. Adam's horse, George, was behind me and was normally a pretty good distance behind me...we think he was just tired....one of the wranglers even gave Adam a stick to try to get George moving along. It was a pretty good ride, not as peaceful as I had hoped since the 2 men in front of me had lengthy conversations with each other, in Russian, the whole ride. I had been a long time since either of us had been on a horse...the 3.5 hour flight on the plane may be a little uncomfortable tomorrow!

This is the final entry of our Sedona vacation. We head out very early tomorrow morning to the Phoenix airport for our trip back home.
I hope you enjoyed following our adventures through our TravelBlog!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



23rd October 2009

Thanks
Hi Lisa (and Adam)... Thank you for sharing your trip with us!! I enjoyed looking at all of your pictures and reading what you wrote. I hope you were able to get some rest and relaxation in on your trip!! Talk to you next week... Take care!

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb