A Little taste of Germany


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Phoenix
February 10th 2017
Published: February 10th 2017
Edit Blog Post

A 3 day trip in central US Milwakee Wisconsin aka Cheesehead State ?. Early arrival into MKE at 1:00am, famished as usual and freezing cold at 12 degrees Fahreheit, had me searching the local eateries, my favorite pass times on a layover, time permitting off course. Only to find the travel channel favorite Brat House a famous German sausage restaurant.

The next morning braving the cold and windshield of 10 degrees all bundled up I walk over to this famous restaurant.

The dish featured on the show is what I got and omg it was amazing. The flavours of the German sausage cooked in beer with a mushroom and onion dressing on pretzel roll, side of potatoe salad to die for. Everything I imaged it would taste like.

Onward to discover some cheese off course why not I'm in cheese haven. A few more miles braving the cold I head to the store

Know for their cheese curds, and they had an abundance of flavores but what would my other half enjoy, a cheese lover himself I know my husband would be in heaven.

After a few hours of being overly cold headed back to the hotel to set and head back to skies.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb