Introducing the Egyptian Blog!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Phoenix
March 1st 2009
Published: March 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello kiddos!

If you chose to check out my travel blog BEFORE I've actually arrived in Egypt, well here you are!

I will be arriving in Egypt in the afternoon (Phoenix time) on Saturday, March 7th. There is a time difference of 9 hours between Egypt and Phoenix, so it will be almost midnight when I get to the airport in Cairo and in Phoenix it will not yet be 3p.m.

I know that might seem strange to you. It will FEEL strange to me. My body will still think it is three in the afternoon when I get to Egypt! This change in time gives people something called jet lag. When you have jet lag, your body needs to get used to the schedule of the new place it is in. This might mean that I will be awake in the middle of the night because it is still daytime in Phoenix, that I will feel like going to bed in the middle of the morning in Egypt, or that I will want to eat at strange times.

Go to this link to see the current time and weather in Cairo, Egypt:
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/city.html?n=53


To get to Egypt, I am flying from Phoenix all the way to London, England. That flight will take about 9 hours! Holy cannoli! Then I will fly from London, England (United Kingdom) to Cairo, Egypt. In total, I will travel over 7,400 miles to get to Cairo! That is like traveling from California to the east coast of the U.S. and then back again!

Click on this link to see a map of the world. Can you find 1.) United States, 2.) United Kingdom (London), and 3.) Egypt?
http://www.mapsofworld.com/world-maps-2008.html

Well, I am so excited that you will be joining me on my trip! Please write to me and tell me what you are doing over your spring break and let me know what you think about my trip!

😊 Ms. C.

Advertisement



6th March 2009

hi ms.c
6th March 2009

hi ms. calderon what are you doing right now
6th March 2009

hey ms c! hope you have a wonderful and an exitement trip tell me all about it!oh your counting douwn.and we willmiss you!:)
9th March 2009

Josh R
I hope you have fun at Universal Studios. Try to read the bog and write me again! Let me know if you have any specific questions about Egypt.
9th March 2009

Hi Yamile!
I just got your message. Right now I am in Cairo, Egypt. It is after 10p.m. and my belly is full with a delicious meal called khosary. Khosary is noodles, beans, onions, and lentils with tomato sauce poured over the top. A hug, Ms. C.
9th March 2009

Hi!
Hi Damien!

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb