Bring on the Jamaican rum and the red stripe girls...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Phoenix
April 13th 2007
Published: April 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

ArizonaArizonaArizona

That's one big crab leg!
My time in Phoenix is just about done. Heading over to miami on Sunday to meet up with the boys for the cricket world cup. Pretty pumped about it although you wouldn't know there's a world cup on over here - yet to see any highlights let alone a game.

The last couple of weeks over here have been pretty quiet. My flatmate has played a couple of gigs including the tempe arts festival and a launch party for their new cd, which went well. I've included a link at the bottom of the page to their website where you can listen to all their songs (shameless plug). If anyone wants to buy their album let me know - i'll have some copies over in Ireland with me.

I know a few of you have seen the tv show "Worlds Deadliest Catch" - i was in the supermarket the other day and saw they had alaskan king crab legs for sale. I bought a couple and these things are huge. I lay one down on the floor next to my sandal and it was twice as long. And the best part is that the meat was some of
ArizonaArizonaArizona

Festival at Temp
the tastiest seafood i've had - and there's loads of meat in there and its not at all a pain in the arse to get to. It definitely got my seal of approval.

Don't know that i'll be able to update from the funship but as soon as i get a chance i'll let you know how the trip went. Actually i can tell you right now - it was awesome. I fly in to Ireland on the 9th of may. Looking forward to catching up with everyone back in kinsale. Browny - was wondering why i hadn't heard from you. Realised it was cause i hadn't added you to the list - sorry about that mate. Dougy - only just got your address from Norto. How's Melbourne going?

I've also listed below the games we are going to be at so you can keep an eye out for us.

Renee/Dave O'C what are the odds one of you guys could come and pick me up from Shannon? I'll be your best friend. If anyone else wants to volunteer that would be great - you too could be my best friend.

Fri Apr 20th - Aus
ArizonaArizonaArizona

2 of my flat mates doing what they do best.
v Nz
Sat Apr 21st - WI v Eng
Wed Apr 25th - semi final 2 (St Lucia)
Sat Apr 28th - THE DECIDER

Hope everyone is good

www.trymebicycle.com




Advertisement



15th April 2007

Hi Mate, Melbourne's great although the seafood only comes in standard sizes. Hope it all goes well in the Carribean.
15th April 2007

No wuckin furries mate!!!
Not a bother with the lift bud. Just mail me the time you arrive and I'll gather the welcome party. If Renne wants a lift up there is no probs either. The world cup has been goin ok for Ireland. I think that they won a few games. Cant wait to catch up. DAVE
15th April 2007

AH YEAH
HI CROOKS. ONLY JUST RECIEVED ALL YOUR EMAILS. YOU LUCKY BASTARD. YOUR HAVING A BALL. KEEP IN TOUCH, ASH.
17th April 2007

Crooksey,,,,,,,,,Good to see you living it up brother..My folks are at the cricket you should go have a beer with my old man that would be cool . Looks like travels are treating you well mate you coming back for CC bucks night ?
23rd April 2007

Love the updates mate. First day back at work for Kate and i after our trip to the Caribbean, so I know how much fun you will be having at the moment. Very jealous. Look forward to stories and will certainly be keeping an eye out! Cheers Springa
28th April 2007

Cricket
You going to the final matey? It seems like the cricket world cup has been going on for 3 bloody months!!!! I'll be looking out for you on the tele so make some noise and try to find a hulk hand!!

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb