So, a little about me


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Mesa
February 8th 2008
Published: February 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Today

2/8/08: Stationary in Phoenix for the weekend

I know, the suspense is killing you. You have really, really wanted to know who this person is who has decided to grace the pages of this wonderful travel blog site with his experiences. Well here ya go:

So, like I said before, I'm 34. I'm a Registered Nurse although I no longer do patient care (those people are sick and have bodily fluid discharges). My clinical background was ICU, ED, Pediatric ED and a little Pediatric Psych thrown in for good measure. My leadership (uh oh, I drank the Koolaid... I should have said management) experience included Critical Care, ED and Nursing Administration. I work for an amazing company (truly, they are amazing) that allows me the opportunity to travel full time as a consultant.

I love the travel aspect of my job. Like I have said in a previous post, it is the general traveling public that I don't care for. Flight attendants: I am the best passenger to have on your flights--- I will joke with you and make fun of the other passengers with you and won't ask for anything other than to be left alone. I follow the rules and don't even need to be told to bring my seatback up or turn off my phone/ipod/computer/pacemaker. Throw in some Tanquary and tonic (my favorite airline only carries Tanquary instead of my preferred Bombay Sapphire... but I still love them) and I will be content regardless of the length of flight or delays. Hotel operators--- I am your perfect guest. As long as the room is quiet, clean, with silk sheets and fluffy towels, I'm content. Again, throw in some Bombay Sapphire and tonic and I'll fill out any survey you want me to.

But, of course, I do have some pet peeves. They would include, among other things, the general traveling public (sense a theme yet???), rude people (which tends to be a majority of the novice general traveling public), and dirty airports/airplanes/hotel rooms/rental cars. Things I love: sarcastic flight attendants (hey, if I was trapped in a tube of metal hurtling at high speeds through the air with 150 passengers who require me to demonstrate how to fasten their seatbelts, I would be a little sarcastic as well.... well, ok, maybe more than a little sarcastic) and sarcastic gate agents.

So, my goal for this site: To entertain, to educate, to enlighten.

One last thing: Please pray for me for next week. Monday, I will be taking Phoenix's "Hometown Airline" to San Jose, CA.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb