Drinking beer and fishing...you know...the rough life :)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Lake Havasu City
November 7th 2007
Published: November 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Lake Havasu CityLake Havasu CityLake Havasu City

The view of the city from the lake is amazing!
Day two in Lake Havasu City turned out to be even better than the first day. I woke up at 7am, got ready for the day, and was greeted at 8am in the lobby by my uncle. He took me back to the RV park where I had breakfast and then we headed out to the lake to go fishing.

At first we weren't having too much luck but slowly but surely the fish started biting. We were on the lake from about 9am to 1pm and caught 5 fish (Stripers - or Striped Bass if you prefer). We would have had 8 but three got away as we were reeling them in. The best one we got was 24" long - apparently it's one of the largest fishes you'd find in the lake since Larry mentioned we would have won a trophy if there happened to be a contest going on. After catching all of the fish we had to clean the fish before going home and cooking them. So we did just that, and we still have some fish left over. Rumor has it that I might get to take the fish with me to Fresno to enjoy
The Pink HotelThe Pink HotelThe Pink Hotel

There's the hotel I am staying in. The locals call it "The Pink Hotel" but I know it better as the Island Inn Resort.
there. 😊

I'm back at the Island Inn, it's 10pm and I'm exhausted. The sun really sucks the energy right out of ya...

As for tomorrow: I'll check out of the hotel here and drive to my aunt and uncle's unit tomorrow morning for breakfast at 8am. Then it's off to Fresno. It will probably be about a 6 or 7 hour drive tomorrow so I figure I'll probably make it to Fresno around 4 or 5pm. Hopefully I'll get a chance to blog after I get there. I guess we will have to wait and see. I will be in Fresno until next Tuesday so hopefully I'll get a few chances to update my travel blog 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Fishin'Fishin'
Fishin'

There's my fishing pole waiting for a bite...
Gotcha!Gotcha!
Gotcha!

2 of the 5 fish we caught. Good times :)
Time to clean 'emTime to clean 'em
Time to clean 'em

There's Uncle Larry giving his opinion of our catch for the day...
Cut 'em and gut 'emCut 'em and gut 'em
Cut 'em and gut 'em

Here's Larry filleting the fishes.


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb