Day 3 at the Bar 10 Ranch


Advertisement
Published: June 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

On our third and final day at the ranch, we took a ATV ride out to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. I rode in the range rover- I'm sure this is no surprise to those of you that know me well. Too dusty and holding on to the handles and brakes all the way there trying not to crash was too much for me. I've had several car accidents, I don't need an ATV accident added to that list.

Again, my photos do not do the beauty of the Grand Canyon justice. It is breath-taking. After spending some time at the rim, we headed back to the ranch for lunch and our plane ride back to Vegas. I was very sad to leave the ranch, I could have spent a week there. The ride back to Vegas was very bumpy, but no one on the plane puked, unlike the trip down. The whole time I was in Vegas I was wishing I were back at the ranch.

I cannot say enough good things about the Bar 10 Ranch. Every person at the ranch wanted us to see as much as possible and were genuinely concerned that we took advantage of everything the Ranch had to offer. They encouraged us to take the ATV rides, and to get on the horses, and enjoy the beauty that surrounded us. I loved my time at the ranch and plan on visiting them again next year- maybe with a river rafting trip added on to the trip.

Most of the river rafting trips down the Colorado either start or end at the Bar 10 Ranch. If you start your trip at the Bar 10 Ranch, you spend one day there and then are flown down to the river by helicopter to start the trip down the river. If you end your trip at the Bar 10, you are flown up to the ranch by helicopter so you can shower, eat, and get on your plane that takes you back to civilization.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Lane & JustinLane & Justin
Lane & Justin

Lane was my favorite.
ATVsATVs
ATVs

The ATVs that were driven to the North Rim
Day 3- GC from ATV 29- barrel cactusDay 3- GC from ATV 29- barrel cactus
Day 3- GC from ATV 29- barrel cactus

These are barrel cactus, that grow facing the south so you can use them as a compass.
Day 3- GC from ATV 34-Justin 4Day 3- GC from ATV 34-Justin 4
Day 3- GC from ATV 34-Justin 4

This is Justin, one of the cowboys. Very cute.
Vision Air 2- Day 3Vision Air 2- Day 3
Vision Air 2- Day 3

The plane that took us back to Vegas
Sarah in airplane- vomit bagSarah in airplane- vomit bag
Sarah in airplane- vomit bag

Sarah getting prepared for the trip back to Vegas. =)


Tot: 0.209s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1217s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb