The Grand Canyon


Advertisement
Published: November 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

As I approached the immense hole that they call the Grand Canyon I was aw struck by its sheer size and beauty. The rivers wave down the massive valleys filling it with life. The vegetation is scarce but not forgotten. The red gleaming off the rocks fills you with a warm peaceful feeling. To explore the earthy canyon is to reconnect with ones self. The awesomeness of the almost vertical cliffs sends chills down my spine as I watch a wild hawk circle the ski scanning for its next victim. My friend unexpectedly taps my shoulder causing me to merely jump out of my skin. I turn around and see an endless array of rolling mountains that simply took my breath away. I stood in aw as the cool breeze kissed the sweat on my neck. I could not believe that I was staring one of the 8 wonders of the world right in the eyes.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb