With much gratitude


Advertisement
Published: July 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

School visitSchool visitSchool visit

Mishay and I were able to visit a few classrooms at Ianthe Pratt primay school. This was a year 1 (5 year olds) class.
From Wendy-

Hello All,
I have arrived safe and sound back to my home at Grand Canyon, and am almost finished unpacking. I want to take a moment to say thank you to all who were involved in planning and making this trip possible. What an amazing experience we had! I especially want to say THANK YOU to all my hosts. The kindness and open welcome I recieved while staying with each of you was amazing, and truly made such a difference in how enjoyable my experience was. How amazing to be able to stay with people who live and work in the communities we were visiting and get that first hand exposure to the cultures and histories of the different islands. I hope I will have the opportunity to extend that hospitality to each of you when you come to visit my neck of the world. =)

I will be talking about this trip for years to come. Even now, I keep finding more to say about it as I chat with family and friends. Just when I think I have summed up the experience, there is another story to share. It is wonderful. Thank you, thank you,
Mudjin HarbourMudjin HarbourMudjin Harbour

The wonderful beauty of Mudjin Harbour on North Caicos island. We could have spent hours enjoying this vista.
thank you. Little words, but the feelings behind them are unmeasurable.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Raffel ticketsRaffel tickets
Raffel tickets

Mike, my host, purchased raffel tickets the length of our arms at the changeover night.
ChangeoverChangeover
Changeover

Our team got to get all dressed up for the Provo club's changeover night.


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb