The Journey Begins. Farewell Alaska, you and your people have been wonderful.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Tok
July 22nd 2011
Published: July 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well I made it from Anchorage to Tok, AK on the first day of my journey, I'm now attempting to sleep in a random dark parking lot next to a gas station. I have traveled 319 miles, spent 65.40 in gas (my tank was half full both times I filled up...) and somehow took me 7 hours... Ya... Hopefully I make better time tmrw. I am also having problems finding my passport. The last time I had it I was using alcohol to try and get the resin off the back side of it... Somehow a blunt got fused to the back of my passport. Damn the luck on that one. I remember cleaning it off and thinking I needed to put it somewhere safe; I have now forgotten where that "safe" place was. Gonna have to unpack everything tmrw in hopes of finding it... Wish me luck.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb