Day 2--- The Canada Experience thus far...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Yukon » Watson Lake
July 23rd 2011
Published: July 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

My travel through Canada so far have been... uhh, a little less then pleasant.... Thankfully I did find my passport and did successfully get into Canada without getting searched!!! Too bad I had already ditched the pipe because of paranoia... Since I have been in Canada my cell phone has worked, maybe, 30 mins and that was after I drove 9 hours without it and spent another 1.5 hours on a gross payphone (yes they still have those in Canada, thank goodness!) with AT&T.... I traveled somewhere around 700 miles yesterday and today, I have been listening to "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" and could of drove all night but was forced to stop in Watson Lake because no gas station was open.

Then this morning I found out that not only was my cell phone not working but also my debit card had decided to quit working and my bank was closed, which made it difficult to pay for the $69.00 worth of gas I had just put in my car. A couple hours later I had everything pretty much figured out and am now sitting downloading more audiobooks so that I can just keep driving without sleep and get out of this fucking country as fast as possible.... The trip through Canada has not been as great as I was hoping.

Totals:

Miles:
Tok to Whitehorse (first stop) -- 413
Whitehorse to Watson Lake (last stop)-- 275

Money Spent:
Gas-- 132.72
Food-- 50.83
Misc-- 46.10 (map and audiobook)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb