Alaskan Adventure #1


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Ketchikan
June 16th 2009
Published: June 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

And so it begins. The flight to Vancouver was uneventful although I did see some wonderful clouds .I will try to upload some photos at another time.
The computer on the ship is $0.75/minute which is robbery by my calculations. I will check out internet cafe's on our stops.

We spent out time in Van walking. ...the seawall ,through Stanly Park to English Bay and then in and out of various neighbourhoods. We had the fortune of attending a night market in Chinatown and slept well that night. Sunday we were able to go to The Vancouver Art Museum for a exhibition of Dutch Masters touring North America. It did include a few Rembrandts and Vermeers and we enjoyed it a great dal.

Boarding the ship was surprisingly easy and exciting.!!

Our stateroom is a good size for the three of us and there are an amazing number of activities going on all the time .Yesterday I had the good fortune of attending an art auction where a man kept circulating with a bottle of champagne. I think he filled my glass four times but I question the alcohol content as it didn't seem to" fizz" on me. We later saw the film "Revolutionary Road "before dressing for formal dinner.

The food is good , the staff is friendly and very helpful .Life is good!

Hope all is well with you.


Advertisement



16th June 2009

Holidaze!
Sounds like you're off to a good start! How is the rocking and rolling of the ocean on the ship? Have a fabulous time.
18th June 2009

How Fun!
Pam, it sounds wonderful and we miss you. Look for my Aunt Audrey and Uncle Brian Kealey. They are on a cruise now, as well. Wonder if it's yours?

Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.1238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb