Sailing, Sailing, over the ocean blue


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Inside Passage
September 16th 2006
Published: October 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Rough SeasRough SeasRough Seas

I believe the swells reached over 10 ft.
It's a good thing I don't get seasick. Unlike most of the rest of the boat who were trying their best to cope with rough seas. Seas that instead of the boat heading into, were slapping us from the side. This makes for a much rockier ride. I felt sorry for the passengers. Pam and I seemed fine, as well as several other seasoned fishermen/sailors. Mary took extra Triptone - a great alternative to all other seasickness medicine since it doesn't make you drowsy - in large quantities. I ended up sleeping alot since there wasn't much to see. Sometime that day another migraine decided to hit. It wasn't as bad as the last one, but I missed a brief stop in Alert Bay, AK. I don't think I missed much.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 60; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb