Making progress


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Fairbanks
August 5th 2009
Published: August 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Real quick update...

I sold the bike today for $1000. It was a little less than I had hoped for, but I'll take whatever I can get. Now I'm working on a plane ticket home. It looks like I may stay here for a week before I fly home. That will give me time to ride with Duane and get stuff ready to go home. I'm glad things are finally happening.

Advertisement



5th August 2009

Should have kept the Honda CBR?
Wow,what an adventure, huh Mike! I was quite excited for you for your trip; but it looks like Murphy came along and stayed! I couldn't help but compare your seemingly effortless (mechanically) trip last summer and this Alaska jaunt. If you played golf I would say you deserve a Mulligan (if you don't play the game, its a do over) but knowing you, you are already counting the good things that happened and stating all in all not a bad outing. And it it a heck of a lot better than the work a day routine. the rest of us are in. Thanks for sharing your trek with me even though I cringed with each new mechanical challenge.... Tom
6th August 2009

hey mikey! sorry to see that things didn´t work out for you, but at least you got to spend some time exploring alaska, right? and the emmert´s sound awesome, so you´re not stuck at some cheap motel or anything. also, look on the bright side: you get to spend more time with ME now!! :) maybe that´s not a bright side, we´ll find out. take care and safe travels!
6th August 2009

Conflagrations
Howdy Mike, This is the first time I checked out your blog and man what an adventure. Probably not exactly what you had in mind but none the less it will make for some good memories. Thats really a bummer bout the sale of the bike. I would have thought it would come through fine seeing as how it was a red one. Anybody who rides a KLR knows that they are the best/fastest. So when ya comming back? Ya gonna give up on KLR's or ? Carry on my friend the "son" is shining behind the clouds! Jeffer

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb