Take me out to the ballgame


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alabama » Montgomery
August 26th 2011
Published: August 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

... Just don't make it a biscuits one.

It started at 4.30, me, Inge, Antonio, Sofie, Harpa, Dan, Chirs & Mads got into the bus that drove us to the Montgomery biscuits stadion. We hardly knew what to expect.. Baseball, sure, but how big would the stadium be, where would are seats be, would it be a good game or not? If we had only known.

We got there an hour early, right on time to eat & drink something before getting to our seats. The stadium wasn't that big, so row 1, where we sat, was actually right on the field, just seperated by a brick wall. The food we ate was expensive & not very good, let's keep it at that, before I start being rude. (I'm saving up rudeness to describe the game, don't worry.)

We got to our seats, and soon I realised this would be the first time since I got here that I would be outside for a long time without escaping into the AC... oh boy. Then when Dan told us a regular baseballgame can take up to 3 hours & more, I became a little worried. Me? Sitting through 3 hours of a sports game? Huh. Well, maybe it would be an exciting, fun game to watch.

It wasn't.

From the moment the game started, it actually became kinda clear that the Biscuits suck. It also became kinda clear that most of the audience already knew that. The guys sitting behind us, Troy students as well, started yelling to the players "IT'S ALL YOUR FAULT". And then, when he did something good "IT'S STILL YOUR FAULT." Well, since they've been to more games than me, you never know, maybe they were right?! It had to be someone's fault.

Game 5 out of 9, and it was going 7 to nothing. The game was boring beyond anything I have ever witnessed. I would rather watch the entire tour the France in one sitting than seeing that game again (Later I heard that it in fact WAS the most boring game ever played). But, it wasn't that bad. Being there, sitting there for 3 hours in the heat. Because we got up a lot, walked around, talked to some people, yelled at the players, looked for the cute ones, tried to steal balls, ate sno cones...

The game ended 13 to nothing.

The biscuits may suck, but luckily the evening didn't.

Advertisement



26th August 2011

asdfjkl;
Dear upset Biscuits fan, While I appreciate your enthusiasm, I do not appreciate your blog and utter disrespect for the wonderful minor league team that I so majestically coach. While we have our troubles, at least we look good in tight baseball pants and at least you got to sit on the front row. It seems to me, you would have enjoyed the game more if you would have been in the right mind set. That is plastered drunk. As all real Biscuit fans know the only way to enjoy a Biscuits game is to be too wasted to remember it. Cheers, Concerned Biscuit Coach

Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb