Still in the country


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alabama » Birmingham
January 14th 2009
Published: January 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok, We are still here in the country, but I have a little bit more info for you all. Not much though.

Todd and I arrive in Delhi on Feb 10th around 1:30am. From there we will go to our hotel. On the 10th we will see Delhi and go to all the places we can for that one day. Then on the 11th I think we will tr and head to Agra to see the Taj Mahal (and of course everything else there). The we head to Katmandu on the early morning of the 12th.

Our plan is to be there for 5 days. We will try and visit with a great Lama named Chatral Sangye Dorje. Who is 96 years old. We will also go and see a bunch of monasteries their and visit the great Boudhanath Stupa. After that, We will head back to India. Todd's plan is to head towards Siliguri and Kalkata. And I am still tossed up between going straight to Dharamsala or go to Varanasi. If I go to Varanasi, I will also visit Bodh Gaya and Sarnath as well.

My ultimate goal is to meet 3 people on this trip. Those people are Khenchen Thrangu Rinpoche, His Holiness Karmapa, and His Holiness the Dalai Lama. With everything going like it is, I don't see any of this as a problem.

I will spend most of my time in Dharamsala India (Home of HH Dalai Lama). I am primarily there for teachings (Buddhist) and I would also like to take courses in learning the Tibetan Language.

Anyways, I will keep you all up to date.

Cya 4 now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb