Adventures in our own back yard!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alabama » Birmingham
April 4th 2008
Published: April 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sometimes you can travel and not leave. Sometimes you can have an adventure in your own back yard. Yes, I love to travel but, my travels are not very broad. I dream of traveling when I get the chance to be quite and think. So, I look for adventures in every nook and cranny, in the areas that I can get to.

The latest adventure that I have experienced was yesterday morning. Our 13 yr. old son usually waits outside for his older brother to drive them to school. He throws rocks at trees, looks for bugs, or talks to the animals. Quickly, after going out yesterday morning, he came back in and said that our cat was green. Pausing from my own morning routine, I went to the door and sure enough, Sweety Pie was green. She is a solid white, bob tail, mixed, domestic cat. Her head had the most color, which looked as if a leprechaun had sprinkled the top of her head with lime-green, pixie dust, and the bridge of her nose had a hint of green too. Her back was rigged with a line of the same pixie dust.

He said, “Wow, she set still long enough to get dusted with pollen”. We laughed and I went back to getting ready for work.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.313s; Tpl: 0.131s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.141s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb