Village of 14?


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico
February 8th 2017
Published: March 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Here I am, sitting in my car in a village in central Mexico, Real de Catorce. The roads are not paved, there is narrow primitive tunnel through the mountain leading automobiles here, the only way in and out. It's nearly 10 pm, so I haven't met anyone except the guy taking 30 pesos at the tunnel entrance. I'll sleep here in Ole Mae, near the edge of what I assume to be an epic cliff (can't really see it at night, no lights). Monterrey is a great place with lovey people, but I had to reluctantly move on, as I've done many times now. I'm happy to be here and eager to see what this old village looks like in the sunlight. My semi-permanent destination is farther south in Tabasco, at an eco-tourist destination. I found it through the WWOOF program and am very excited. I will pick up a girl from Estonia in Mexico City in a day or two who is also going there to work/volunteer (she needs a ride, and the host put us in contact). I'm exhausted and ready to sleep in this automobile that I call my domicile. Tomorrow the journey continues.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0253s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb