Mexico, Huatulca


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico
April 25th 2013
Published: April 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Mexico, Huatulco and La Cruccecita



Thursday, April 25th, 2013







It is al most 1 pm here.



We just had sandwiches in our room and we are cooling off after a hot walk this morning.



We walked out of the port and up and over a cut between 2 mountains to a town called La Cruccecita ( 1 ½ km). There was a lovely open-air church, local markets and a modern shopping center where I used the baños (I did not have 3 pesos, but the attendant let me use the facilities with my own paper). We stopped at a restaurant and enjoyed 2 beers for 3 $ and some salsa and chips under an outdoor fan. We rode a taxi home = 3$. Terry bought his Tequila and smuggled it on board in his 1 L water bottle.



We are going back out to the beach just beside the ship dock.



We leave here at 4:30 this afternoon.







We were out after lunch, Terry to buy more Tequila, myself to swim on the beach, he succeeded; I got stung by a jellyfish. Now we are back at the room, I am going up to swim in the cool pool and read my Kindle about the life of Teddy Roosevelt. He was instrumental in completing the Panama Canal, which was started by the French. The Canal will be 100 years old in August 2014.



Terry will join me in the Crows Nest for trivia, then sail away and Tai Chi at 5.



ttys


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.617s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.125s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb