This I Belive..


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico
March 18th 2012
Published: March 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

This I Believeā€¦.

Taking risks is something I have learned that life seems to inhabit. People can choose to take them. I believe people should take risks. There always seems to be a cost at each risk one may take. However, people let the fear of ridicule or bad outcome to influence their decision against the risk. I feel that risks are worth taking more than they are worth neglecting. Whether the risk is asking someone to senior prom, requesting a day off of work or even a new hair color the risk should be taken. When people take risks they may learn new things about themselves they did not know before.

I always seem to be shy to people when it comes to asking others out, meeting new people, or reconnecting with someone I have not spoken to in a while. However this past weekend I seem to have done all in one. I have not spoken to a friend of mine in a while, but I always wanted to ask him to prom. I thought I should take the risk. The worst that could happen would be that he would say no, which he did. Surprisingly enough I was alright with the rejection. I learned that it was better to take the risk and ask rather than be at prom and see him with knowing I never asked.

This past weekend I also died my hair. I have always had my hair one color until this past Friday. I was a little scared of how it came out and thought that I would not like it. However, I realized I like the color and am glad I took the risk and went with lighter hair. I plan to go a new color soon and whether it looks great or not at least I went through with it would know how it would look.

I have learned that when someone takes risks they begin to learn new things about themselves. I have also learned that positives clearly outweigh the negatives. This I believe is true, risks are worth taking. It is better to go throw life and smile at the risks you have done rather than frown at what could have been.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb