Belize...and oh ya..Mexico!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico
January 16th 2009
Published: January 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So.

Where do i begin....?

I'm still new to this whole blog thing so i'm hoping this works.

My travels have been great so far. I started off in Playa Del Carmen for 2 nights. (too touristy) But met a bunch of cool people and just relaxed. Then i went on a nice 6 hour bus ride down to the border city of Chetumal which i stayed for 2 nights as well. really chill and cool hostel. Its been raining pretty much since i arrived in central america. I guess January is a bit of a rainy month but hey the weather is still fine. Between 20-26 degrees so im not complaining.... Sure beats Canada's snow haha!

After Mexico, I walke across the border and entered Belize. Its totally different from Mexico kinda like how Canada and the states are so close but yet so different....I took a nice rickity bus from Corozal to Belize city and then crossed over on a 45 min Boat ride into Caye Caulker. This place is amazing. Rainy like i said...everyday but the island itself is unreal. something from a dream. I'm staying at a hostel right now and prolly will stay there until the weather gets nice and i can go snorkeling and spear fishing...i guess over but what they call the split there is a nice big nurse shark so i really wanna go check that out but i have to wait for the weather to get better....I got all the time in the world! haha....

The Islands motto is "Go Slow" and thats totally what i plan do when while im here. relax, kick back and just enjoy the breeze and the caribean air. I miss everyone in Canada but I dont miss the weather!

I'll probably post more on this blog when i experience nice weather and have fun stories to tell..so far im just making friends and going slow. real slow haha.

Peace,

Cameron

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb