Day Six


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico
December 7th 2005
Published: December 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post


I have never drunk so many margaritas in my life…..

Paul and I went on another tour today, one that only cost us $10.00 that would normally cost $80.00 per person, and we got it for $10.00 for the both of us. Yet another tour that I am glad we did not pay pull price for. Please do not misunderstand, I have loved all the tours we have gone on but they have not been worth the price people charge. Well if you drank as many margaritas as I did then yes it was worth it. I think I drank at least $100 worth of liquor. We saw whales and dolphins. I swam in a river and a waterfall so cold, but it felt good after we got used to it. I felt the power of the water fall surging through me, beautiful. Though the down side was there were all these hidden chargers, a 50 peso minimum for the fall area, 120 pesos for a horse ride that we thought it was included, lunch was included but not our drink. Then this woman kept walking around offering us desert and I know if we would have said yes
TourTourTour

That's me in the water fall, water was COLD!
I am sure we would have had to pay 50 pesos or something. When we got off the boat a guy handed Paul an iguana and told us to take a picture, before I pulled out the camera he said it would be 50 pesos to take a picture of his iguana, I had the camera out so I did. This better be the best picture EVER!
In the end it turned out perfect, every time I my glass was half full someone came along and game me another one. The crew was polite and fun, though Paul would not get up and do the Macarena with the rest of the tourists. Upon ending the day Paul and I were going to share taxi with another couple we met on the tour who were staying at the Velas with us, we were nearing the resort and we ran out of gas! I felt bad for the driver, I am glad I knew where we were it only took us 10 minutes to walk back


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb