When in Rome...


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Zacatecas » Fresnillo
October 8th 2013
Published: October 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

A place where I have visited and exemplified that location's culture was in Zacatecas. The place I went to was Villanueva, Zacatecas. This place exemplified it's culture because when I went there was a patronal party for the Virgen del Carmen. This party was basically like a fair. Many people around the region would also attend and celebrate. This exemplifies the location's culture because they do this every year. I attended the celebration and it was a very awesome experience. The whole day there was bands playing everywhere and there was a lot of people having fun. This exemplifies the location's culture because it shows that a celebration could be done with a lot of people that you might not even know. That day I met a lot of people from different parts of Mexico. I met some of my mom's childhood friends that are from El Districto Federal. This is why this location exemplifies it's culture.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb