Pesky boys go postal on facebook


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
March 15th 2012
Published: March 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was an odd day. I woke up to find Pete, Joe and Adam (with some encouragement by Hannah) had completely ransaked my facebook page and posted some pretty nasty pictures. I deleted everything, or so I thought - I've still been finding things today - and began plotting my revenge. When Joe or Adam went out, I hid one of every shoe they owned. In the afternoon, whilst Adam was barefoot on the roof, I saw my chance to steal his remaining shoe. I also played some mind games, telling them that Leigh was really upset that they had messaged her boyfriend pretending to be me (she wasn't upset, she thought it was hilarious) and Joe got pretty worried about that. Once Leigh caved in the afternoon and revealed that she wasn't upset, Joe decided to hide my most precious possession - my mozzie net. But he hid it in the box in the front room, which Tila, the projects co-ordinator, then moved. Cue panic on Joes behal when he thought it had gone in a skip.

Eventually, like the sensible adults we are, Joe got his shoes back (following a comprehensive, on his knees apology) and I got my mozzie net. Bloody Pete, due to being in bed a lot, and the other boys being around when I wanted to hide his shoes (which would have revealed my genius back-of-the sofa hiding place) got off scott free.

In the evening, we went to the veggie restaurant (FINALLY! - last time it had been shut) because Pete was leaving in a few days. I had a beautiful veggie enchilada. We sat on a terrace with a beautiful Mayan mural behind us. Some of the guys got cocktails but I waited until we were in the beer garden or Mayan pub for mine. We spent the rest of the evening there, taking and laughing.

Once home I went on FB and found some more things the boys had done that morning. Amongst them was a comment on a picture of Ade and I. Ade was a friend of mine who I used to go to festivals with and he took his own life just before Christmas following along struggle with depression. The boys weren't to know about what had happened to him and when I told them they looked devastated. I tried not to be too angry, they were just being silly and took things too far and could never have known about Ade, but this is why you shouldn't mess with other peoples private fb accounts. Things became a bit awkward after that but it all blew over.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb