The latest roll of film developed


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
September 22nd 2007
Published: September 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

And I didn't buy more cameras. Don't know if my last week in the Yucatan will leave me time to take pictures. I'm a very busy Texan trying to soak up all the fun I can on these last days of a real vacation! Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Mexican Independence Day at TGI Friday'sMexican Independence Day at TGI Friday's
Mexican Independence Day at TGI Friday's

Fiesta wear was in full display!
Happy Bartenders!Happy Bartenders!
Happy Bartenders!

Not in the usual TGIF dress wear
Juan's b'day was the following dayJuan's b'day was the following day
Juan's b'day was the following day

So, of course that had to be celebrated!
Eduardo y JanmicoEduardo y Janmico
Eduardo y Janmico

Customer / friends at TGI Friday's that helped me celebrate the Independence Day
We had another little partyWe had another little party
We had another little party

at TGI Friday's last night, the 21st. Just because. This is Susie and Juan.
I am so going to miss everyone.I am so going to miss everyone.
I am so going to miss everyone.

Rather than try to name everyone, I will now just number these pictures taken Friday the 21st at TGI Friday's, beginning with the next picture.
uno - 21 de septiembreuno - 21 de septiembre
uno - 21 de septiembre

Well, what did you expect?
cuatrocuatro
cuatro

Yep, they made me get in this one.
seisseis
seis

Had to climb over things to see her. She was hidden behind a wall.
sietesiete
siete

Well, an employee took this one for me since I didn't want to go into their kitchen as a customer - photos or not! I did though want to capture all the staff there!!
Now other friends not employed with TGIFNow other friends not employed with TGIF
Now other friends not employed with TGIF

Susie, MariaJose (aka Jo) and me
Forget that I'm in this oneForget that I'm in this one
Forget that I'm in this one

But it's such a good picture of Jo that I had to show y'all. She has been such a good friend to me these six months.
Sandra and 2 of her 3 childrenSandra and 2 of her 3 children
Sandra and 2 of her 3 children

Her son was in the house with the men! Chickens!!


23rd September 2007

Can you believe the food--also......
Patt, As Gabe says, "They (his people) do not even have to have a REASON to celebrate. Anything means 'get a keg'--and they have a party." Nance
23rd September 2007

The FOOD!!!!!!
ALSO......can you believe the AMOUNTS of food? Men from Mexico expect their individual portion served on a PLATTER, not a dinner plate!!! That is why my hubby wears a size 52 jacket!!!!! Love ya, BLLLLLLLLLLLLLL Yep! Yep! Yep! Senora Anna Carolina Carreon (a.k.a Mrs. Nancy Carol Carreon)
24th September 2007

couldn't live there i'd be too fat
you know I am wild about mexican food.... couldn't resist. those 4's would be 44's ha.... glad you are doing good..... Yeah, Mr Cortez. Nance's rotten baby, does have some shoulders. Green Bay Packers, as a matter of fact.. It crackes me up when he talks to boo in spanish. she runs.. ha,.I told him I need to send steinway over there and let him give her a few lessons. on being sweet. ha. that latest storm, has me wiped out. worked 154 hours in a 2 week pay period. and I am bushed. take care. much love, redhed

Tot: 0.353s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1196s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb