Heads up


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
August 16th 2007
Published: August 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It's very late for me but I've been on a mission. And not a good one.

Both the Houston Chronicle and the Dallas Morning News have run stories today about the fact that Erin may be the first hurricane / system to hit Texas since 2003.

Like Rita NEVER HAPPENED !

I'm pissed and have been emailing like crazy!

Contact that I've used for Dallas is rabshire@dallasnews.com. Have to go to the Chronicle and just post a note to the SciGuy that wrote the article. They don't post email addresses. Gee, wonder why?

And I've copied all the other local publications so that they could be just as furious as I am.

What are we? Forgotten is what!

Hope that everyone has gotten over the damage we suffered. These falsehoods just blows my mind though.
And Houston and Dallas! Houston is not THAT far away and a hell of a lot of us spent MUCH money evacuating to the Dallas area!

ERRRRRRRRRRRRRRR...... Y'all know me when I get mad and on a roll. I'm not through with them yet.

Night before I get in trouble on this machine.

Advertisement



16th August 2007

Houston/Erin
Hey Patt, I'm in Houston working at ENGlobal it's raining a little but not bad at all. This tropical storm doesn't look like it will hit Houston too bad. I'm finally alsmot done rebuilding my home in Lake Charles; living away in Beaumont and Houston makes it hard to meet Contractors and complete but I'm almost done. Good hearing from you stay safe and keep in touch with the BLOGS....lol Kim R.
16th August 2007

Kim Houston?
I didn't know you were in Houston now! Is Tommy still in Lake Charles? If so, that really sucks for y'all. Bad enough that the rebuilding is long distance. You take care and keep in touch too!

Tot: 0.245s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0828s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb