Mérida, México (Mar. 14-20, 2018)


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
March 20th 2018
Published: September 17th 2023
Edit Blog Post

I had to walk a bit to locate my hostel. Across rows of venders at a market, where I made mental notes of returning later on for food. I was allowed to set up camp in the back area for a fraction of the price for a bed. There were other campers there as well. It was a 30 minutes walk from the hostel to the city center. I admired how the city center served its purpose as a gathering place for locals. There was a tour agency that offered free tours, well, it wasn't exactly free. Tours were given and tips were welcomed. But the tour was good and I do see myself attending more tours in my future travels. I found a food area at the city market, where i went to for breakfast and lunch. I met another America at the hostel, whom was there for some dental procedure. I also visited a Mayan museum and started wathcing Co Gai Do Long at the hostel. When it was time for me to leave, I took a flight from her to Mexico City, where I met up with the Orozco for Mathias' 60th birthday.


Additional photos below
Photos: 99, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0203s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb