Repisas


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Tabasco » Villahermosa
April 11th 2017
Published: April 29th 2017
Edit Blog Post

"Oh that magic feeling... nowhere to go."

-The Beatles

I used a leaf blower for a few hours the other day for the first time (insert stereotypical Mexican joke). I enjoyed it, it's like painting the ground clear. It's been raining almost non-stop for three days with no sun: an abrupt change. I'm putting on actual non-sandal-shoes because of this for the first time in months. I feel mixed emotions about it.

It's very rewarding the first few times you intentionally make someone laugh in their own language, even if it's something stupid. Sometimes it's nice to laugh with someone about a dog's boner or farts, even if we can barely speak to each other. It's also fun to tenuously describe with verbage and pantomime the act of performing oral sex on a woman. I explained yesterday that, "very coca, mang," doesn't mean "a lot of cocaine, man." It's like "muy" and "mucho," I've made that mistake a few times too. Also, I'm trying to think of an eloquent way to translate, "You're my best friend in Mexico, but I'm in love with your sister and I hope that's ok with you."

Advertisement



Tot: 0.029s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0137s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1010.6kb