Mazatlan, Mexico


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Sinaloa » Mazatlan
May 30th 2006
Published: May 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

drug lord housedrug lord housedrug lord house

No one living there but the unpaid workers. Drug Lord is in Prision!
This well kept lovely area is finally on the cruise line stops. Not good news to those Americans and Canadians that have been living there for years because it was truly inexpensive, still is but that will change. The new multi-million dollar golf course that will be completed in two years has the cost of housing skyrocketing. It is such a quaint city where the old town reaches the sea and the people are very friendly. I am considering moving there myself in the near future. I spend eight days there and every day the weather was special even when it was misty in the morning. It is fairly easy to get to as Continental flys directly into the Mazatlan airport. The drive down from Texas is about seven hours. People actually know how to drive there and are not terribly aggressive. It is a laid back cultural city with a concert hall..I hope you enjoy my photos.... April 25 - May 2, 06 Linda


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Joan Wilder ShotJoan Wilder Shot
Joan Wilder Shot

Reminds me of the street in the movie....
Ocean viewOcean view
Ocean view

I refer to those islands as the "Sleeping Dragon", because they remind me of ones off the coast of Mallorca.
Misty MornMisty Morn
Misty Morn

view from my patio on an misty morning
Plaza at nightPlaza at night
Plaza at night

restaurants and concert hall in old town
light houselight house
light house

The light house is on the top of the mountain in the distance. The house is owned by a widow and being converted to condo's.
Iguana and me!Iguana and me!
Iguana and me!

In front of the dolphin fountain with an iguana!


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb