Playa del Carmen


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Playa del Carmen
November 22nd 2008
Published: December 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

This was my last day here in Mexico. Since my flight didn’t leave until 18:00hr I had a lazy morning, said goodbye to some people and spent my last few pesos on food for my supper as Air Canada does not provide meal service between Toronto and Cancun. The airport check-in was rather chaotic and I was glad to have checked in online earlier that morning thanks to A. It was only -2C when I got to Toronto, but that was a 27C temperature difference!

What would I remember about this trip?
Climbing an active volcano, the many great Mayan ruins, swimming in cenotes, lakes and ocean, wandering around and occasionally getting lost in colonial towns, sort of overcoming my fear of swimming in deep water, and of course the many wonderful friends I made and travelled with the last 2 weeks!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0177s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 997.2kb