I have a family


Advertisement
Published: July 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I just moved in with a family yesterday. I have high hope to work on my Spanish speaking ablility; however, I lost my voice yesterday and can hardly speak at all. Anywho, I love my new family. There are quite a few students staying at my house, so I have made some new friends. My host mom is a great cook and I enjoy eating with the family instead of searching for cheap places to eat every night. Other than that, life is much the same. I have friends leaving the school every week and new friends coming every week. The Spanish is coming along. I can understand most of what other people say...if they speak a bit slower than normal, and my speaking is coming along nicely.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb