Fly Away Home


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Cancun
January 12th 2017
Published: May 26th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Up early, of course, on our last day in Cancun to go get breakfast before heading to the airport. The buffet had an amazing looking crepe station, but I was so afraid of what that would do to my stomach I passed it up. Shucks! We grabbed our bags from our room and went to the front desk to check out. A quick taxi ride and we were at the airport. I was so early getting us there, the Spirit desk wasn't even open yet - woops! Oh well, 30 minutes later we were in line, getting checked in. I am so excited we learned about the military discount for baggage - they didn't even care it was a little overweight.

After a very short TSA line, we were in the gate area which was filled with shops. We searched through the shops for anything additional we wanted to bring back to the States. Even though we debated the tequila, the prices were high enough we chose to pass. So we sat in the sun for about an hour reading (well I may have taken a nap). Alex had never had Bubba Gump so we had lunch there. To keep to a mild diet, I ordered garlic bread and mashed potatoes. I don't even want to know what the waiting staff thought about that.

We got to be the first on the plane, which turned into 3rd because they had a couple people who came in behind us with wheelchairs so they stopped us on the bridge. The flight felt quick, I even though I finished my book. After touching down in DFW and going through customs it was just a quick Uber ride back home. Great first alone trip for Alex and I! Thanks for traveling with us 😉

Advertisement



Tot: 0.353s; Tpl: 0.038s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb