Mexico and the Dentist


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Cancun
December 5th 2010
Published: December 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Photo 2Photo 2Photo 2

approaching Cancun and looking at the Hotel Zone from the air
An early start in Franktown this morning... out of bed at 2 15 and on the road to the airport by 2 45, thanks to Jim for the ride. The flight was then delayed for an hour to accomodate the airport in Cancun........ finally arrived in Cancun at 10 after 10 and it took me until after 1 to get to the hotel, not bad all things considered. It appears that I did not have a transfer between the airport and the hotel and the cabs price by what they think you can pay. My ride started at 50 US and ended at 200 pesos, what a run around. Anyhow I am here, the weather is looking great, sun is shining and it is warm outside. I have booked a few trips to see the Mayan Ruins and I am looking forward to that. I had lunch in the hotel buffet, quacamole with lettuce and chicken and a really nice little dessert. The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful which makes all the difference in the world. I was really tired when I arrived and after relaxing in my room for a bit I am feeling much better and able
Photo 3Photo 3Photo 3

view of the beach from the hotel I am staying at. The Sea Adventure Resort and Water park.
to deal with what ever is thrown my way. Looking forward to my time here. There is a conference on Climate Change happening here in Cancun so appearantly that is bogging up the streets and i must say there is certainly a real police presence here at this time. I feel safe and secure.... maybe.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Photo 4Photo 4
Photo 4

The beach in front of the hotel and a view of the front of the hotel
Photo 5Photo 5
Photo 5

a great looking palm tree in front of the hotel.... i just love trees of any kind


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb