The pre trip planning


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Akumal
February 24th 2009
Published: February 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

As usual, as our vacation approaches I submerge myself in every possible piece of information regarding our trip. I want to know everything I can about our desitination and I seriously think it drives my husband crazy. For this trip I have tapped into some previous websites that were useful when we travelled to the Riviera Maya in the past couple of years. Playa.info and Locogringo are always open on my laptop and I anxiously await a new post.

We have less than 2 weeks before departure but as always, our work schedules are getting crazy. This means that I will need to pack a little bit at a time starting now in order to make sure that I don't forget anything and most importantly, don't over pack(always a huge problem).

This year we have opted to stay in a 2 bedroom condo on the first floor of a condo complex on Half Moon Bay in Akumal. This is our first departure in Mexico from the all inclusive resort. I am looking forward to the more laid back and less hectic feel. We are also going to brave it and rent a car. The warnings I read about the policia and gas station scams do make me nervous but I don't think they are anything we can't handle. I just need to make sure that Sean does some research also before we head out, mainly how to react and handle ourselves when approached with a situation.

I am going to attach some pictures from our previous trips to the area to give you an idea of how beautiful the Riviera Maya is and why we continue to visit the area.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0893s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb