Bienvenidos a Puebla


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Puebla » Puebla City
August 6th 2009
Published: August 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Boarding the busBoarding the busBoarding the bus

The overnight bus to Chicago before my flight on tuesday.
Hi Everyone,
The travel blog is back! I just made it to Puebla and am started to get settled in. Thankfully my spanish is coming back very quickly. I made it after one bus to Chicago, a flight to Monterrey then to Mexico DF. In Mexico Fernanda came to get me at the airport and we then took a bus to Puebla where I found my new home. I have what is basically one room with bedroom and bath, and a wall dividing the two. It is very nice though. The city is pretty big and I am a bit intimidated still, hopefully that will change soon. Yesterday I went around and got to know the city ( a bit) and bought a few necessities. I haven't gotten sick yet and have been eating some great food! So far mostly tacos 😊 The water purifier I have seems to be working great, I guess the results still remain to be seen.. Today I will begin the quest for a job, so wish me luck! So far I am having a great time and know it will only get better. I will try and update this blog periodically and keep you informed.
ChicagoChicagoChicago

I went with my friend Scott for a brief tour of Chicago before I left for Puebla.
Otherwise if you have skype, I will try and connect on Sundays to catch up with you all!

Love
Jake


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

My roomMy room
My room

Pretty basic accommodations but pretty much exactly what I need. So far I haven't seen anyone else in the other 20 rooms. I think this will change once school starts.
The other partThe other part
The other part

The shower, toilet and sink are all in one line. I have to sit sideways to use the toilet or else I hit my knees on the wall haha.


6th August 2009

Good luck
hi Jake, Nice to hear from you and Good luck on your quest for work! We are expecting Peter and Ricky this weekend and will probably send them to the beach with bogie boards. Much love, Ed
6th August 2009

Bink
Bonkers
7th August 2009

Holla
Glad to here that your travels have been good thus far and the purifier is useful. Good luck on the job hunt.
8th August 2009

SWEEEET
Sounds like fun brude!!! Good luck on la busqueda de trabajo(?)!!!!!! Derp dee der!

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb