Puebla


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Puebla » Puebla City
October 21st 2008
Published: October 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Puebla. What a lovely lovely town. It reminds me of the lovely Colonial towns of South America and a little of Antigua in Guatemala.

It´s a much quieter spot than Mexico City and has retained it´s beautiful Spanish architecture. People move at a much slower pace, there is far less traffic (Mexico City was a bit mental with traffic), and it´s a lot warmer than Mexico City was.

We are only here for a day which is a shame. I would rather have added a day here and taken off one from Mexico City. We spent the morning on a rickety old tourist bus seeing all the sights. And then I finally found an internet cafe - yey - and that´s why my blog can finally be updated.

Later this afternoon we head off to Oaxaca which is famous for its chocolate. (I´m sure it must be famous for other things too).




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



22nd October 2008

Howdy
Looks great Vera. Puebla looks (and sounds) great. Nice bench by the way.
22nd October 2008

oaxaca is famous for
Oaxaca is also famous for stringy cheese (yum) and Mescal! Two of my favourite things! Oh, and some ruins too.
22nd October 2008

Eat some chocolate for me
Oh, I'm jealous! Make sure you have some chocolate for me. Look forward to following your travels. Take care xoxox
29th October 2008

flash back
WOW! you're right, it looks exactly like a plaza in Santa Cruz, Bolivia - minus the sloths.

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb