Estoy muy emocionada!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Puebla » Cholula
February 5th 2009
Published: February 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone!

This is going to be my way of communicating with all of you while I am in Mexico, at least those of you who are interested. If you want to comment feel free, if you want to contact me privately you can get me through facebook or email me.

So I am getting excited (estoy muy emocionada) to leave for Mexico. I leave this coming Sunday, February 8th, so please do not call me after that date because that will cost me (well my father) a lot of money. I will be living with a very nice family in Cholula that has a stay at home mom that likes to cook!, the dad is a librarian, there is a girl that is my age and she is into singing and music as well as psychology and a boy that just turned 25 and studies physical therapy. I will be studying obviously a lot of spanish while I am there. I am a little nervous, but good news I have been listening the audio cds in the car (driving hazard) so I might be okay. Along with my 3 spanish classes I will be taking a political science course on latin american politics and a business course on multinational corporate environments. I think that sums up and should answer everyone basic concerns. Oh, and also I promise that I will be very careful as per the requests of just about every person that I told about Mexico. Nick-I will also watch out for Tony.

My current status is that I am in the the preliminary stages of packing, I should probably be further along than I am, but that would require me doing some laundry. Plus this way I can leave the fighting with my mom till the very last minute instead of extending it over a very long period of time. It also will give her less time to remove clothes from the suitcase. I have gotten just about everything else settled and dealt with and I am fairly organized to leave.

So that is that and I will be updating it every fews days once I am in Mexico. Wish you all a great next four months because I know I will enjoy mine! xoxo, hasta luego


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb