I've arrived


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Oaxaca » Oaxaca
October 17th 2006
Published: October 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hopefully this entry will not evaporate like the first two. Who knows what I did. But I said that if the plane could fly, I would go. It did, well, as far as Houston. We then sat on the runway till it got so late that they had to give us all a hotel room. After our short five hour stay, we were up at 4 AM to catch the shuttle back to the airport. Suffice to say that the experience was really a book of short stories. But the luck of it was that on the usual evening flight its well after dark when you arrive. We got the sunrise with mountains emerging from the clouds crowning a hodge-podge patchwork of fields, incredible greens with a strip of marigold every so often.
The house is quite large, two stories, on a hillside at the northern edge of the city. Its got an exqusite view, as you'll see if the photo attachment worked for me. I've even begun to paint already.
I am still rather disoriented, but somewhat rested, and need to shop for food ASAP.
I am on the ground and life seems to be continuing here as usual.

Advertisement



18th October 2006

I'm anxious to follow your adventures....
Hi Hank, got your first installment and I'm glad to know you arrived safety, yet bleary. Look forward to traveling alongside thru cyberspace with you. No photos appeared on your entry. I'll keep checking. Enjoy.
18th October 2006

dawn-thirty
enjoy sleeping in my dear hank.....once YOU KNOW WHO gets there, you'll be experiencing oaxaca before the butt crack of dawn even has a chance to appear. i look forward to the next update.
18th October 2006

hey
good to hear from you. i had no idea you were going there. check my myspace site for photos from nigeria. http://www.myspace.com/sijuwola love you v

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb