Oaxaca with Donzetta


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Oaxaca » Oaxaca
June 5th 2012
Published: June 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

El Hotel en Santa RosaEl Hotel en Santa RosaEl Hotel en Santa Rosa

This is the hotel that I stayed in when I went to the coast to volunteer for E-Costa.
Hello All,

I am back in Tulsa as of the past Friday around midnight. My Friday am flight from Oaxaca was also canceled but United was able to get me a seat Aero-Mexico that departed one hour later than the original flight. I did have to go through Mexico City and I almost missed my connecting flight to Houston because I was mis-directed but luckily I got there just before they gave my seat away! Then I had a 7 hour layover in Houston but thankfully I did arrive home safe and sound.

In this entry I will put in photos from my trip to the coast where I volunteered for E-Costa, an organization that promotes organic products. There I met Lucy, an afro-mexican and I got the opportunity to visit overnight with her and her mother and then go to the beach at Chacagua.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Preparacion para el Evento de TiangasPreparacion para el Evento de Tiangas
Preparacion para el Evento de Tiangas

This was the Saturday morning before the Tiangas even at E-Costa. We were preparing.
Los Letreros para el EventoLos Letreros para el Evento
Los Letreros para el Evento

The signs are going up here for the Tiangas event.
La Gente Esta LlegandoLa Gente Esta Llegando
La Gente Esta Llegando

The people are arriving to set up the event at E-Costa
Algo para los NinosfAlgo para los Ninosf
Algo para los Ninosf

The husband of one of the E-Costa staff members brought the iguana to entertain the children.
Un oficial del GobiernoUn oficial del Gobierno
Un oficial del Gobierno

This is a government official cutting the rope to open the event.
El oficial del Gobierno HablaEl oficial del Gobierno Habla
El oficial del Gobierno Habla

The government official is speaking to the people attending the event.
Las Afro-MexicanasLas Afro-Mexicanas
Las Afro-Mexicanas

These are two ladies from the afro-mexican community of Chaco- Redondo. Lucy is on the right.
El Chico de TutepecEl Chico de Tutepec
El Chico de Tutepec

This is a young volunteer from a nearby community. He wants to attend college in the USA
Reunion para InservicioReunion para Inservicio
Reunion para Inservicio

This was a organization inservice on the sunday after the saturday event.
E-Costa Yutu CuiiE-Costa Yutu Cuii
E-Costa Yutu Cuii

This is the full name of the organization for which I volunteered at the coast.
El JardineroEl Jardinero
El Jardinero

This is the ground keeper, Jose, who is also a member of E-Costa.
Reunion despues de la TiangasReunion despues de la Tiangas
Reunion despues de la Tiangas

This is the recap meeting for the Tiangas. I was allowed to participate!


Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1021kb