Oaxaca with Donzetta


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Oaxaca » Oaxaca
April 18th 2012
Published: April 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello All,

I think I am now back up to speed. I have a small backlog of photos which I will share over the next few days. And I will have more photo over the weekend as I have signed up for some school excursions to some of the surrounding pueblos.

I am hoping the text in the photos from my interviews will all show. I think that all of the people that I am meeting are pretty marvelous. I think that you will agree, so with their consent, I am sharing some of each of their stories with you.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Companeras de claseCompaneras de clase
Companeras de clase

As of last Friday these were my fellow class members and our instructor. MaryCarmen(one of the id. twins), our instructor is in the middle, the other two students on either side and I am taking the photo.
MaryCarmen Olivares (la Maestra)MaryCarmen Olivares (la Maestra)
MaryCarmen Olivares (la Maestra)

*Born and raised in Capulalpam de Mendes *Attended Miguel Mendes Primany and Seconday School. Later attended Tecnica #158, then El Centro de Educacion Artistico Miguel Cabrera en Oaxaca and then the Universida Mesoamericana en Oaxaca. *She now lives in Oaxaca, is profesor de Espanol como segunda lengua and an actress in the theater. *She likes Spanish and other languages, the people coming from other countries and their point of view. Her passion is acting *Her future plans are to have a child and to work harder in the field of theater and to travel to the national theater competition in Guanacuato
Nuestra Medica ResidentialNuestra Medica Residential
Nuestra Medica Residential

*Anna Cedar was born and raised in Clatskanie near Astoria, Oregan. *She went to elementary and secondary school in the town in which she was raised except for 6 months of secondary school in Bolivia, S.A. She attended Western Washington University in Bellingham with a major in Biology & Anthropology. She then entered Oregon Health & Sciences University School of Medicine where she finished this month, shortly before she came to Oaxa.ca. When she returns to the U.S. she will begin a residency in Portland Oregan in Emergency Medicine. *She currently lives in Portland but plans to move to Brazil to live for 3 years. *Her reason for coming to ICO school in Oaxaca is to learn spanish to better communicate with her patients, for the food, and for the clarity with which Oaxaquenos speak spanish. *Her future plans are to complete her residency, adopt a child and to pay off her school loans
Una Escritura y Viajera del MundoUna Escritura y Viajera del Mundo
Una Escritura y Viajera del Mundo

*Emily Lauffer was born in Stuttgard, Germany and raised in Westbrookshire, VT. *She attended Berkshire elementary school, St. Johnsbury Academy Secondary school and McGill University in Montreal, Canada. *Emily just left London where she lived for 5 years and she is now beginning a 6 month journey through South America. *En London she worked with a marketing team, with a law firm and then as an editorial writer. *Her reason for coming to ICO in Oaxaca is that the school is most well known school of spanish, she likes Oaxaca and it was her best optiion. *Her future plan is to travel through South America, doing a blog as she travels and to possibly become a free-lance writer. You can follow her blog at http://mayallamatango.wordpress.com


19th April 2012

Donzetta makes friends all over the world! She is my hero and mentor!
23rd April 2012

Anonymous
Thank you for your very positive comments. The encouragement helps to keep me going. Donzetta
19th April 2012

great photos
I am enjoying your stories and pictures. I will tell everyone at our next club meeting on April 24th about your adventures. We are meeting at Joan's. We'll miss you but boy are you having a great experience.
23rd April 2012

Book Club
Yes, I am having a great time here...much more than I thought. I hope that everyone enjoys my blog. I am so glad to hear your encouraging words and thoughts.

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb