allo!!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Oaxaca » Oaxaca
May 27th 2008
Published: May 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

ok, been a while since my last entry...
thats cuz im not in a hostel any more so i dont have 24h access to internet. i rented a room for the month (120 euros, and thats fairly expensive here!!!!) and its GREAT e my own space, privacy, not have to lock up my valuables in a locker.. etc.
work is going well. things are progressing slowly but surely. the main problem is the chef has been goin to DF (thats how the refer to mexico city here... for u uncultured folks... 😉 ) every weekend to take a course on molecular cooking (look it up, its ill) and while he's gone the sous chef reverts to all the bullshit habits. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!! vabbe, i'll have a talk with him about it today. oaxaca is loads of fun, and damn, people DRINK out here!!! i actually got myself out of a car accident the other day!!! i met his young lady last thursday, and on sat we met up. she came to pick me up with 3 friends in a car, and they were all quite drunk. her friend who was driving was driving like a maniac, a stupid one at that, so i had them let me off (the young lady i met and another friend of hers got off with me) and 5 blocks later they got into an accident!!!!! god bless my spider senses.... 😉
mom, dont worry, i got off as soon as i saw how the girl was driving, and yes, ive learned my lesson, dont get into people's cars when they're drunk, pĆ¹nto....

so i'm probably gonna delay my return ticket until the 6th of may, it being the last date i can possibly delay it to... 😊

gotta run
n

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb