Oaxaca- finally back on track


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Oaxaca » Oaxaca
September 9th 2007
Published: September 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

skullskullskull

one of the interesting things I saw in a museum
Well my plan was to arrive in Oaxaca 2 and a half weeks ago, but obviously that didn´t happen but I´m here now! Oaxaca is another nice colonial town. Lots of museums and galleries, and by chance, I visited lots of them on a Sunday when they happened to be free- yey!

Lots of sights and towns to visit nearby. I visited Monte Alban (meaning White Mountain) which is an ancient Zapotec town from 500BC. Was prepared with jumper and umbrella after disasterous visit to the pyramids. Fortunately it was nice and sunny, but unfortunately I forgot my suntan lotion so my shoulders are a bit red and sore!

Spent a few days just wandering around the town and chilling out. Although it ´s sunny in the daytime, every night there is more rain than I´ve ever seen in my life! Time to move on I think! xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

local weddinglocal wedding
local wedding

There was a live band in the square, everyone was dancing around and there were papier mache models of the bride and groom!


Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0641s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb