WHALES!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Oaxaca » Mazunte
February 18th 2007
Published: February 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

SunriseSunriseSunrise

Mmmmmm.... beach in the morning
Yesterday, I was sitting at a Cantina of sorts, eating lunch and about 300-400 yards out in the bay- a pod of WHALES! I saw about a dozen or more blowing air, and a few jumping and playing, and even a few tails... A guy who runs boat tours was just about wetting himself getting people into the boat to speed out there and desterb their breathing and playing.... beautiful to watch as I ate my lunch.... Beach time has been wonerful- Im sleeping in a hammock every night on this bug balcony filled with other hammocks... its wonderful how close to the ocean I sleep- the only down-side: I get woken up every morning at sunrise because the sun beams right into my face! By about 7:30am its up behind the roof, so no worries! This morning I got up and took some beautiful photos for you all! I also went to a turtle conservation museum today after breakfast- and it tore me up.... All these big beautiful graceful animals in these tanks just swimming in cirlces....

Anyway-pictures...


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

sunrisesunrise
sunrise

Hammock wake-up time:6 am
San Christobal de las CasasSan Christobal de las Casas
San Christobal de las Casas

Santo Domingo church, the night I left for Mazunte....


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb