Sunsets and Sunburned


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Morelos » Cuernavaca
May 30th 2008
Published: May 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So its the first day we´ve had off since we´ve been here...and let me tell you it was quite productive...i woke up around noon, ate breakfast and sat out at our friends pool all day long. The city really is quite beautiful, and the weather is beyond perfect. I don´t think its ever gotten over 80 degreess. The sunsets are gorgous too, especially when you watch them from El Centro, which is the downtown like area of our city. The sunsets are usually a brilliant shade of pink and red...actually quite similar to that of the color of my shoulders due to being so sunburned.

Last night we all visited a club called El Mambo, Ive never seen anything like it. It was three stories high and on stage was a MExican band singing salsa music in front of a waterfall. The only downfall was the boys inside the club. Mexican men tend to have a preference for American girls...I don´t know if its the blonde hair, the blue eyes or the pasty white skin (well at the moment its more of a tomato red color) that gave it away, but I turned down my fair share of salsa partners and free beer last night. I did make my way onto the dance floor for a coulple of songs...but i felt more like i was in a mosh pit...with mexicans grabbing for you like they were holding on for dear life. I did have a prettty long conversation with one Mexican at the bar about whether or not i like having my green card and how easily he could find mea husband in mexico...although he told me it´d be a little harder after i told him I couldn´t cook. I think I´ll be bringing home a lot of souvenirs, no husbands though.


Advertisement



30th May 2008

Hola chica!
Wow that guy actually said he could get you a husband? Was he high or drunk at the time? lol I hope you are having fun, and from your blogs it looks that way. Just don't bring home anyone, okay? Love ya' girlie!
1st June 2008

Tried to reach you by phone. Got some recording in Spanish. We will need better directions.

Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb