Ixtapa and Bday


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Michoacán » Morelia
May 14th 2008
Published: May 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello all!! It has been a week or so since I have written but lots has happened!

Last weekend my friends Carly Antonio and I went to the beach in Ixtapa! It was such an awesome weekend, I have to admit I didnt want to come back to Morelia, but I always have a hard time leaving the beach😊 We drove over Friday night and ordered drinks and got in the pool first thing! As you can see by the pics the pool was one of those where you cant see the edge..so beautiful!! We had all inclusive so we had free bar service all weekend and we just layed out the whole time! Saturday we did nothing but lay in the pool and catch some sun! Saturday night they went with me to get my first tattoo! Again as you can see by the pictures they are calla lilies or in spanish alcatraces. For me it signifies may my bday month, peace, and a little piece of mexico (lilies are very popular in mexican art). It hurt sooo much but I love it!!! Sunday we just layed out somemore and I went for a long walk by myself on the beach. Whenever I am at the beach I always find myself super relaxed and in a thinking mood. As I was walking and listening to the waves in my favorite place I was realizing how lucky I have been in my life! This whole trip to Mexico has been such an amazing learning experience and I have grown so much as a person and really learned alot about myself. I am so thankful for all the best friends and family I have at home supporting me 100% and stepping away from it all for a while really makes one appriciate life and what they have!

So Monday was my birthday and it was the first time ever that I have spent a birthday away from home. It doesnt seem like it would be that big of deal but I was really homesick and just really wishing for moms chocolate cherry cake and hugs from everyone! But none the less I had to tough it out and still have a good time here in Mexico for my 20th bday!! Yay for not being a teenager anymore!! I went out with some friends for dinner and drinks and that was about it. Although I think this weekend we are going out to the clubs for dance party!! WOOO I am so excited😊 Again another learning and growing experience to be away from home on a special day! I really appriciate all the comments texts and phone calls😊 Even though they are small they are so huge coming from a country away! Well tonight Im off to salsa lessons, my first class😊 I am really excited!! More to come soon!! (Mom see you in 2 weeks!!!) Love you and miss you all!!! Abrazos!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb