Day Three


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Puerto Vallarta
December 4th 2005
Published: December 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Our butts sat by the pool for at least 4 hours today, did I tell you, and you can SWIM up to the bar! We had several drinks. I have found a new love, the Pina Colada it is YUMMY. Normally back home I love have a Blue Margarita (Margarita Azule) and I like it on the rocks. Everything here comes frozen, you can request on the rocks but I am not sure they completely understand me. I got a blue margarita and it was blue and it was the best darn blue margarita I had in a long time. Out of all our friends who said have a drink for me I think we have one or two to go we have had, Bloody Marry for Kenny, a Chocolate Martini for Dana, a Blue Margarita for Andrea, a regular Margarita for Susan. We still need to have the Dirty Martini for Scott L and Scott M.

Paul played Sand volleyball; I sat my butt on a chair and read. Tonight we went to a Mexican fiesta. They have the best Guacamole here (please ignore all misspellings) the chef was making it fresh and I swear she had about 100 dollars worth of avocado's next to her. The food was amazing. We decided to leave before the Mexican Band began to play; we were both stuffed and ready to call it a night. Ok call us wimps but we called it a day at 10pm, that is still 11pm home time which is the normal bed time, but hey we had a drink for all of you and ate like we have never eaten food in our life. Plus we are a bit red from the day in the sun. Sleeping is going to be painful.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



29th April 2006

There I am!!
My husband found your blog because we were in Puerto Vallarta some of the same days as you were and since we had such a fabulous time, we are always looking for pictures that remind us, or eating spicy food (which is tough on my Norwegian constitution). Anyway, you are probably wondering why I am posting... While we stayed at Velas Vallarta, we prided ourselves on trying to exercise during our honeymoon and not the usual running. We were thrilled at the prospect of a daily volleybally match-up and played like three hours everyday! Sure enough, I am the orange swimsuit and pigtails with my back to the camera in your picture! My husband is on the other team. You always see people taking pictures and worrying if you are in their way, but know that you are bound to be in pictures other people have in albums all over the world. How funny that the internet allowed us to see another moment of our honeymoon, the best week of our lives, that we otherwise never would have known about! Best wishes to you in your further travels, Annie crazy_diamond98@hotmail.com

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb