At My Sister's


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Guadalajara
June 13th 2006
Published: July 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My Sister and MeMy Sister and MeMy Sister and Me

After more than ten month we met again.
Getting finally there where I had promised my sister to come to, just around the back side of the earth, was overwhelming me with the fact that I had nearly accomplished this journey around the world. That I had come so far savely!
It was time for a break before I started for the last part of the trip so I lived at my sister's for nearly a month. In a small language school I brushed up my spanish for some days. In between from time to time I watched the German National Soccer Team play at the world cup in Germany or pushed in a crowd of Mexican fans watching their team perform in a match. The modern university my sister had studied at was a good place for me to have access to the internet and to deal with my travelblog.
After some weeks of relaxing my sister and me also did a three day excursion to the pacific. Apart from Panama City I hadn't had time for a visit of this coast side before.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

TECTEC
TEC

The university my sister went to, Technologico de Monterrey, Campus Guadalajara. Very posh and modern.
Computer PoolComputer Pool
Computer Pool

In this spaceship-like structure I could use the computer pool.
Swimming PoolSwimming Pool
Swimming Pool

Deportes - sports facilities.
Nearly DeadNearly Dead
Nearly Dead

The most run-down Beatle I ever saw.
Guadalajara's CathedralGuadalajara's Cathedral
Guadalajara's Cathedral

Very modern with its yellow-tiled roof.
TheaterTheater
Theater

On the other side of the main plaza.
RotundaRotunda
Rotunda

Rutunda de los Hombres Ilustres de Jalisco is a memorial for several poets, writers, and painters from the federal state of Jalisco (whereof Guadalajara is the capital).
Old HouseOld House
Old House

The houses in Guadalajara's better parts often have nice facades.
Cupola of CathedralCupola of Cathedral
Cupola of Cathedral

The Cathedral features two asymetrical positioned cupolas with tiles in a stripe pattern.
Selfmade BreadSelfmade Bread
Selfmade Bread

At times I'm really looking forward to German bread. When I then see what they call "Pan Integral" overhere that's when I can't wait anymore and bake one myself.


Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 33; qc: 170; dbt: 0.1269s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb