Final Days in Acapulco & Zihautanejo . . .


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Guerrero
April 1st 2010
Published: April 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Since November when I arrived on the Spirit, we’ve been cruising the West coast of Mexico. The spring season is approaching so we will soon be changing itineraries. This means that this week is the last time I’ll be going to what have become my regular ports. Spring break is in full force on the ship which means lots of teens in my club. I am exhausted from work. But I am determined to get out and enjoy some time in the ports.

Yesterday we went to Acapulco for the final time. I went back to Villa Vera, a resort that sits up on the mountain overlooking the bay. I went on my own which meant that it was a peaceful and relaxing afternoon. I laid in the sunshine, soaked in the pool and read my book. It was lovely.

After returning to the ship briefly to freshen up, I went to 100% Natural - my favourite restaurant in the city. The food is so healthy but so tasty! And there’s free wireless internet which is always excellent. I sat by the big window overlooking Acapulco Bay and ate twice as much as I normally would - all of my favourites one last time!

I had to work last night, so after dinner I was back on the ship and back in the club with the teens. We set sail from Acapulco at 1am which was also when I finished work. There was a crew party out on the front deck of the ship so I headed out there. Music was pumping, crew were dancing and Acapulco twinkled in the bay as we sailed on. It was a really fun way to say goodbye.

Today we were in Zihautanejo. I had to work earlier in the day so I only had a bit of time to go outside. There are lots of shops and a big market area in Zihautanejo, so it was souvenir shopping time for me. It was time to buy all of the things I’d been eyeing all these months! My bags full and my wallet empty, I headed back to the ship and watched the sailaway from Zihautanejo.

One more “old” port day and then it will be all new stops for the rest of my contract!


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.365s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 30; qc: 149; dbt: 0.192s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb